B

Enyemaka Ohaneze
Nigeria

2016

Construction of a multi-storey education centre which is designed to provide young people in Nigeria with the opportunity to learn a trade and to have better employment prospects.

Reports from the project (german)

Donation level

108% target achieved
3.777 €
donated so far for this project. Of which 1.830 € through donations and 1.947 € through the returns from the endowment fund.
3.500 €
Our donation target
59 Donations
donated so far for this project.
Project completed

Project name

Enyemaka Ohaneze

Location

Nigeria

Project partner

Enyemaka Ohaneze - Hilfe für Alle e.V. - founded by the Father Oliverdom Oguadiuru Education Centre for disadvantaged youths in Nigeria.
  Project partner's website

Project partner's aim

Construct a multi-storey education centre that shall offer young people in Lagos (Nigeria) the opportunity to learn a trade and therefore have better chances of employment later. The building will be equipped with workshops for metal, wood, textiles and food processing.

Aim of the BeA Foundation

Participate in the costs for the interior building work and training workshop (€35,000) with €3,500

Donation period

1st January – 31st December 2016

Training workshop for 150 youths

150 youths can be trained as fitters, carpenters and tailors at the training workshop who would otherwise be condemned to live in poverty with no prospects as academic training costs money in Nigeria that can only be paid for by rich parents.

The outer walls are in place

In June 2013, the Enyemaka Ohaneze – Hilfe für alle e.V. was established, and thanks to many events and donations was able to provide the financial means to complete the outer walls of the centre. Work on the interior of the centre has also begun, but unfortunately the organisation has now run out of funds. For that reason, the building work stopped in June 2015 and the aim of completing the workshop by the end of 2015 was never achieved. Young people are eagerly waiting for their chance to be able to secure a meaningful life, because otherwise they will end up on the street, slipping into the crime or seek out dangerous methods to flee towards Europe.

€35,000 outstanding

To complete the building work, about €35,000 is still needed. The organisation has great hopes of receiving plenty of support so that the grand opening can take place at the end of 2016. The centre is a project for the future that should become self-sufficient through the selling of the products that youths in training produce in the workshops.

B

Enyemaka Ohaneze
Nigeria

2016

Bau eines mehrstöckigen Ausbildungszentrums, das jungen Menschen in Nigeria die Möglichkeit bieten soll, ein Handwerk zu erlernen und damit bessere Aussicht auf Beschäftigung zu haben.

Beiträge zum Projekt

Spendenstand

108% Ziel erreicht
3.777 €
für dieses Projekt gespendet. Davon 1.830 € durch Spenden und 1.947 € aus Erträgen des Stiftungskapitals.
3.500 €
Unser Spendenziel
59 Spenden
für dieses Projekt eingegangen.
Projekt abgeschlossen

Projektname

Enyemaka Ohaneze

Ort

Nigeria

Projektpartner

Enyemaka Ohaneze - Hilfe für Alle e. V. - gegründet von Pfarrer Oliverdom Oguadiuru Ausbildungszentrum für chancenlose Jugendliche in Nigeria.
  Projektpartner Homepage

Ziel des Projektpartners

Bau eines mehrstöckigen Ausbildungszentrums, das jungen Menschen in Lagos City (Nigeria) die Möglichkeit bieten soll, ein Handwerk zu erlernen und damit bessere Aussicht auf Beschäftigung zu haben. Das Gebäude soll mit Werkstätten zur Metall-, Holz-, Textil- und Lebensmittelverarbeitung ausgestattet werden.

Ziel der BeA-Stiftung

Beteiligung an den Kosten für den Innenausbau der Ausbildungswerkstatt (35.000 €) mit 3.500 €

Spendenzeitraum

1. Januar – 31. Dezember 2016

Ausbildungswerkstatt für 150 Jugendliche

In dieser Ausbildungswerkstatt sollen 150 Jugendliche in Schlosser-, Schreiner- und Schneiderberufen ausgebildet werden, die sonst ohne Perspektive in Armut leben würden, denn in Nigeria kostet jede schulische Ausbildung Geld, das nur von reichen Eltern aufgebracht werden kann.

Der Rohbau steht

Im Juni 2013 wurde der Verein Enyemaka Ohaneze – Hilfe für alle e.V. gegründet, der durch viele Aktionen und Spenden die nötigen finanziellen Mittel erbracht hat, um den Rohbau fertigzustellen. Auch wurde bereits mit den Innenarbeiten begonnen, doch leider sind die finanziellen Mittel des Vereins erschöpft. So ruht der Bau seit Juni 2015 und das Ziel, die Werkstatt Ende 2015 zu eröffnen, wurde nicht erreicht. Die Jugendlichen warten sehnsüchtig auf ihre Chance, sich ein sinnerfülltes Leben aufbauen zu können, denn anderenfalls landen sie auf der Straße, gleiten in die Kriminalität ab oder flüchten auf gefährlichen Wegen nach Europa.

Es fehlen noch 35.000 €

Um das Gebäude fertigzustellen, werden noch etwa 35000 € benötigt. Der Verein hofft sehr auf vielfältige Unterstützung, damit Ende 2016 die Eröffnung stattfinden kann. Das Haus ist ein Zukunftsprojekt, das sich nach der Ausbildung der Jugendlichen durch die Herstellung und den Verkauf von Produkten aus den Werkstätten selbst tragen soll.